2023 CFO Leadership Awards

First Annual Awards Program Coverage


Leeny Oberg, CFO, Marriott

Leeny Oberg

Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President, Marriott International
Strategic Leader Award

SORC 1 | Global CFO

Aradhana Sarin

Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer, AstraZeneca
Team Leader Award

Gary Millerchip

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, The Kroger Co.
Digital Visionary Award

Presented in partnership with


What It Takes To Be A Modern CFO

From talent struggles to technology demands to geopolitical risks, CFOs face ever new challenges. The honorees discuss the changing role of the finance chief.

Play Video
Play Video

Inaugural CFO Leadership Awards Presentation

See the honorees get their awards, in a ceremony that notes, ‘CFOs no longer report history, they make history.’

About the 2023 Selection Committee

The CFO Leadership Awards selection committee is comprised of peer CFOs who know firsthand what it takes to lead in today’s business environment. The inaugural panel included: Alastair Borthwick, Chief Financial Officer, Bank of America, Susan Diamond, Chief Financial Officer, Humana, Jeff Epstein, Leader, Bessemer Venture Partners CFO Council; Former CFO, Oracle, Carolina Dybeck Happe, Chief Financial Officer, GE, Richard Puccio, Chief Financial Officer, Amazon Web Services, Rachel Ruggeri, Chief Financial Officer, Starbucks, Tracey Travis, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, The Estée Lauder Companies and Dave Zinsner, Chief Financial Officer, Intel. AlixPartners serves as the exclusive advisor to the selection committee.